info@bluegoosehire.co.uk / 07786328846

What our customers say about us


Since 2010 we are fortunate to have worked with many fantastic customers - below are some comments from couples on the products and services they received from Blue Goose ....

2019
Hi Toby
I just wanted to say a big thank you for the fairly lights and Mr and Mrs lights for our wedding, it added a special something to our day and looked fabulous.
You personally have also been really friendly and the whole hiring process was really easy.
I’ve attached a photo from the day and one of us because it suddenly dawned on me that we never met!
I’d love to leave a review so would the website be the best place to do this?
Once again thank you for everything!
All the best
Elly
Ellenborough Park – 12th October 2019
Hello,
I just wanted to say thank you for the fairy light canopy, everyone said how pretty it was and how it just finished the room off perfectly, it was great when it started to get a little dark outside!
Thanks again!
Katie and Sam
Hare & Hounds Hotel – 20th October ’19

Hi Toby

Just to say thank you for the tables and chairs for the recent event in Aston Somerville.  They were perfect!

Hopefully we will be able work together again soon

Kind regards

Rachel Flowers
Floral Designer/Stylist – 12th July 2019

 

“Hey Toby,

Just to say a huge thank you. We are still floating on a cloud as had such an amazing few days with all our family and friends.

The best days of our lives, it was incredible.

Thanks so much for all your help and support. We loved both the sets of chairs and were perfect.

Very best wishes

Kate Hebden

Cornwell Manor – 31st August 2019

 

“Hello, just wanted to say a massive thank you for the fairy lights! They looked absolutely beautiful. I’ll be sure to send on some pictures once we receive our professional photos back!

Thanks again

Sian

Hare&Hounds 6th Sept 2019

 

 

“Hi Toby,

We’ve just got back from a lovely honeymoon, and wanted to say thank you again for the fairy lights you provided at our wedding, and the assistance of hanging up the lanterns. They were the perfect addition to the decor.

Many thanks

Natalie

Ellenborough Park – 24th August 2019

 

“Hi Toby

Just to say thank you for all the lights and chairs we hired for our wedding. Everything was perfect and looked amazing!

Thank you

Hannah & Mark 🙂

Barn at Berkeley , 7th Sept 2019

 

2018

Hi Toby,

I hope you are well. I just wanted to say BIG thank you to you for being a  true delight to work with in the run up to and on the days of the build for the Sezincote wedding!

Thanks Again

Claire

GSP Events Ltd – Sezincote House 7th July ’18

“Dear Toby

We just wanted to thank you so much for doing the sashes and the lights so wonderfully for the wedding on Sunday. Everything looked so perfect. I thought you might like to have a picture with the lights and sashes, once again thank you”
Michelle Lee

Ellenborough Park – 28th October ’18

“Hi Toby,
I’m Georgina’s dad, I would like to say thank you for your excellent service with the items hired for my daughters wedding.
Kind Regards
Jack & Vicky Baker

Cadbury House, Bristol – 31st August ’18

“Dear Toby

Just to say thank you for supplying the lighting, bunting and chairs, for my daughter’s wedding last Saturday at the Hare & Hounds Hotel.
It was an amazing day, the room looked fantastic, everything they had hoped for.
Regards
Caroline”

Hare & Hounds Hotel – 4th August ’1

‘Blue Goose did an amazing job at our wedding. I had a particular vision for our lights / flower display and Toby went out of his way to liaise with our florist to come up with the creation. I was expecting something good but the final display exceeded all of my expectations! Toby was a pleasure to deal with throughout – he made everything easy and seamless. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Blue Goose and hope we get the opportunity to use them again!’

Lucy Nash

Ellenborough Park – 24th April ’18

‘Amazing service!! Can’t thank you enough. Everyone commented on how good the letters were and how effective they were in the Barn
Thanks againSelena BakerKingscote Barn – 16th February ’18Facebook Review

Great company! The barn looked amazing with lights! Well worth the money! The chairs finished it off! Love the discount for ordering more bits! Worked with us to be there exactly when we needed him!

Amy Swann

Bishops Cleeve Tithe Barn – 8th February ’18

Facebook Review

Hi Toby

Just wanted to say thank you for supporting our big day. The letters looked great in the pictures and on the day!!
Thank you so much
Joel Slinger
Great Tythe Barn – 5th May 2018

Blue Goose provided our Mr and Mrs Brown light up letters for our evening wedding reception, they arrived promptly and set up very quickly without any of our guests even knowing they had arrived or were setting up. The lights looked amazing and was a great adding addition for our decor for the evening. Thanks Toby

Tia Brown
Coombe Lodge 7th April 2018
Hi Toby,
I have been meaning to make contact with you to thank you so much for everything. The letters looked stunning at Cripps Barn – we were really pleased with them. We will defiantly leave a review on Facebook.
I have attached a dew photos which I have found with the letters in as much as I can – hope you like them.
Kind regards,
Sarah Harding
Cripps Barn – 27th August ’17

Hi Toby,

I just wanted to drop you a quick email to say thank you for everything you provided for our wedding last Friday, we got so many compliments! I’ve attached a few pics, feel free to use them

Kind Regards

Hollie Scaplehorn

Barn at Berkeley – 15th September ’17

Hi Toby, I just wanted to say that we had an incredible day and everyone commented on how cool the light up letters were.

Thanks so much! Your service was fantastic!

Kind regards.

Georgia Gibbon

Stanbrook Abbey – 18th August ’17

Dealing with Blue Goose (Toby) was a breeze from start to finish. We hired light up letters for our wedding and Toby was quite happy to help us to decide where to put them in the venue. We had loads of compliments on them. Good price, good service, all delivered on time. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again. Thanks Toby!

Tamsyn Baker
Blackwell Grange – 25th February ’17
(Facebook Review)

Hi  Toby,  Thank you so much for your service, everything was perfect and it was all amazing!! We have been away but I will be writing a great review!

Kind Regards

Jade

The Hare & Hounds, Westonbirt – 26th August ’17

The service provided by Toby and the team at Blue Goose Hire was perfect, from initial discussions to delivery and set up on the day everything wently smoothly and hassle free, all with a smile too! It gave us one less thing to worry about with so many things going on during the day. It really added a personal touch to the venue and our guests loved posing for photos with the letters. I’d highly recommend Blue Goose Hire to anyone looking to add those final few touches to a wedding or event.

Thanks

Paul & Laura.

Kingscote Barn – 4th August ’17

Blue goose made it so easy to book and were very flexible and professional to all our needs! The chairs , postbox and fairy lights were amazing. Really added to our wedding! We like to thank them for being so great!
(Lewis Baker Joy,  Hare & Hounds, Westonbirt –   2nd August ’17)

Just wanted to say a huge thank you for your fabulous light display at Ellenborough Park. It made the day/night so beautiful. We loved the relaxed approach yet 100% committed – it looked stunning.

(Claire & Guto – Ellenborough Park, 1st Sept ’17)

Blue Goose supplied the chair covers, fairy lights and postbox for our wedding at The Hare and Hounds Hotel in Tetbury. Toby was very familiar with the venue so set up and collection was seamless and everything looked fantastic.

(Lauren Meredith – Hare&Hounds Hotel, 25th March ’17)

Loved our initial letter lights for our New Years eve wedding looked amazing thanks again Toby and team!
Naomi
(Naomi Johnson, Chippenham,  31st Dec ’16)

Hi Toby

Just wanted to say how lovely the light up letters looked, they made a magical day even more magical, really really lovely.
Many Thanks
Sian.
(Sian Pilkington – Hyde Barn, 25th Feb ’17)

Hi Toby,

I have just attached some photographs from our wedding party which show the beautiful lights we hired from you.

Thanks again for making the barn look absolutely amazing on the night we both really appreciate it.

Best wishes,

Steph

(Stephanie Scrivens – Bishops Cleeve Tithe Barn, 4th Feb ’17)

Hi Toby
Just wanted to email to say we were so pleased with the chairs and lace sashes, it made such a difference to the overall look of the reception at Tithe Barn, Bishops Cleeve. Lots of the guests also commented on how pretty they looked. You were very patient when I changed my order numerous (!) times and we were really pleased that the chairs arrived already dressed so it was very easy to set them up. Thanks again!
Becky
(Rebecca Walters – wedding 18th June ’16, Bishops Cleeve Tithe Barn)
Blue Goose were not only the most competitively priced but also the most helpful of all the companies that we requested quotes from for our wedding.
We needed the chairs at both the church and the reception venue and Blue Goose were only too happy to oblige. We were incredibly grateful and the chairs looked lovely.”

(Review by – Ellie & Mark, Pittville Pumprooms  22nd July ’16)

Hi Toby,
Thank you so much for letters, they looked amazing on the balcony. Thanks again for all your help in making our wedding day as great as it was.
Many thanks
Mr & Mrs Simpson 🙂
(Rachel Pearson, Priston Mill,  10th June ’16)

Hi Toby.
I just wanted to email you to say a massive thank you, the lights and the chairs were amazing and complimented the room so well.
Once again thanks so much for the easy communication. It was all perfect.
Thanks Daisy
(Daisy Rennison, Hare & Hounds, Westonbirt,  4th June ’16)

I found blue goose hire originally in my search for chairs for our wedding. I saw the other services that they offered and loved the idea of fairy lights and bunting. I had originally planned to try and do it myself but the pricing offered for a combined package really made me feel happy I could get the look I wanted.

I added the light up LOVE lettering as an additional feature and was so delighted that I did.

Toby at Blue Goose was efficient, helpful and responsive. The quotes were realistic and offer great value with offers when you hire more than one element.

We had so many compliments of our decorations, fairy lights and bunting. I wish I could do it all again!

(Review on facebook from Victoria Chapman, wedding at The Hare & Hounds Hotel 27th May ’16)

We hired the lit LOVE letters for our recent wedding – we would have hired the Mr & Mrs as well however they were already being used. We had so many positive comments from our guests and the letters look great in our photos.
Toby was excellent from the first enquiry to the actual wedding day, he was so helpful and a real pleasure to deal with. I would definitely recommend Blue Goose Hire.

(review from facebook – Suzie Rawlings, Hatton Court Hotel 15th July ’16)

Hi Toby,
Huge apologies for the delay in sending in this email, but I wanted to thank you for all your help with our recent wedding at Charingworth Manor.
The room looked absolutely stunning!
Thanks again for all your help and guidance. It was really appreciated.

Nicky

(Nicky Weston, Charingworth Manor ,9th July ’16)

Hi Toby
Just wanted to say a massive thank you for last Sunday.
The chairs and lights looked amazing.
So thank so such for making our day run so smoothly.
Angela
(Angela Draper, Barn at Berkeley,  22nd May ’16)

Hi Toby
Thanks ever so much for everything you did for us last weekend. The light up letters looked amazing and were the perfect finishing touch. Its the little things that make all the difference and the letters were just brilliant. I will certainly be recommending you to our friends who are soon getting married.
All the best
Tom
(Tom Metcalfe, Corsham, Wilts, 30th July ’16)

We hired the Mr & Mrs T lights and the postbox for our wedding, they looked amazing! We had so many comments on how good the letters looked!! Thanks for all your help Toby!! Would highly recommend!!!!!
(Review on our Facebook page 17th July ’16 from Laura Tabb, wedding at Stonehouse Court Hotel, 17th June ’16)

Toby was absolutely fantastic! We hired ‘Mr & Mrs’ lights, postbox and chair covers. The room looked really amazing and we had lots of comments about the lights! Would absolutely recommend Blue Goose xx
(Review on our Facebook page 24th August ’16 from Ann Marie Sheldon, wedding at The Hare & Hounds, Westonbirt)

Just wanted to say a huge thank you for your fabulous light display at Ellenborough Park. It made the day/night so beautiful. We loved the relaxed approach yet 100% committed – it looked stunning.

(Claire & Guto – Ellenborough Park, 1st Sept ’17)

“We hired the chiavari chairs and postbox, which were both fabulous. Our venue said that they were a better quality to the suppliers that they would normally get in themselves (as we arranged via blue goose rather than the hotel recommended hire company)
Toby was great in arranging everything too, completely seemless service
(Review on our Facebook page 17th April ’16 from Tracy Newman Malin)

We hired the LOVE letters and postbox for our winter wedding in December and both were great!!! The LOVE letters really finished off are room and really created the WOW factor, so glad we had them, everybody commented on how amazing they were! Would highly recommend as not only did the LOVE letters look great, Toby was wonderful throughout from communication to delivery!
Thank you again
Kirstie and Tom Bailey
Tortworth Court
December 2015

(Review posted on our facebook page)

“We hired the ‘LOVE’ letters for our wedding and they were absolutely amazing! They had a real WOW factor and everybody loved them. It was great value for money and bluegoosehire were great with communication and delivery. They were all set up for us and collected so we didn’t need to do a thing! Would highly recommend! X”
(Review on our Facebook page from Victoria – Newport Black)

We hired Blue Goose’s fairy light canopy for our Christmas wedding at Ellenborough Park and I must say it looked superb. I wanted something that brought everything together – the winter season, festivities, lights, candles, and it was perfect. It was the best decoration, we didn’t need anything else! Thanks Toby, we’ll be recommending you.
Becca Kennedy

Ellenborough Park Hotel – December ’15

Hello Toby,
Just an email to say thank you for making the room look fantastic on our wedding day, the fairy lights on the ceiling were beautiful and the love letters and post box worked together so well!
Thank you again,
Jess

Ellenborough Park Hotel – August ’15

Thank you for our wonderful LOVE lights at Kingscote Barn. They were a real hit with our guests and looked fantastic in so many of our photos. Brilliant service to! We would highly recommend. Thank You!

Robyn Martin

(Kingscote Barn – August ’15)

Hi – I would just like to say a great big thank you for the hiring of your light up Love letters, your service was amazing and we couldn’t be more overwhelmed about how stunning they looked in our venue on Saturday. Thank you so much Emily & Shane xx

 

Cheltenham Regency Hotel – August ’15

Hi Toby,
Just wanted to send you a quick email to thank you for all your hard work, you provided everything we wanted and were so easy to work with!!
You realy made such a difference and the venue looked absolutly beautiful!
Will be providing your contact details and highly recommending you to everyone I know that is getting married in the area!!!
Thanks again it was perfect!
Kind regards
Charlotte

Hi Toby

I just wanted to pop you an email to say thank you so much for the chair ribbons and table runners you set up for our wedding at Westonbirt School on 18th July 2015. The room looked absolutely amazing so I just wanted to say thank you so much for doing this.

I will definitely be recommending you to anyone who needs a similar service. The whole process from booking you guys to the actual set up was easy and hassle-free – exactly what a busy bride needs so thank you once again!

Best wishes

Emma

(Westonbirt School – 18th July ’15)
To Toby

Thank you so much for all you did for our wedding day. The room look beautiful and I really cannot thank you enough for what you did, I was actually blown away! I will recommend you to everyone, thank you so much it certainly completed our wedding bay and I couldn’t have asked for anything better.

Laura & Ryan (Manor by the lake – 13th June ’15)

Hi Toby,

We just wanted to say a massive thank you for the decorations you provided on our wedding day. The room looked beautiful and that was all down to you!!

Kind Regards,

Mr & Mrs Willoughby

(Hare & Hounds, Westonbirt – 30th June ’15)

Hi Toby

I wanted to say thank you for supplying the chair and table covers- we had fantastic feedback that the event looked amazing- I will send you over a picture when we get these back so you have the full look with the flowers for your books

Thanks a lot and would love to use you for future events J

Have a great week

M

(Greene King black tie dinner & awards ceremony – 4th June ’15)

Thank you for our light up LOVE letters for our wedding on Saturday! They were the perfect addition to our evening reception! Xx
(Siobhan Pick – Hare & Hounds – 18th April ’15)
 

Hi Toby

Just wanted to say thank you for the lovely work you did at our wedding, I had lots of comments about how lovely the centre pieces were, they were so lovely all lit up in the evening. Glad we did get to meet you briefly as well.

Will definitely be recommending you to future brides.

 Thank you once again

 Hayley and Craig

(South Cerney, Four Pillars Hotel – 5th April ’15)

 

Thank you for Saturday, the room looked better than we could have ever imagined!
We went on to have an amazing day.

Patrick and Sam
(Hare & Hounds, Westonbirt – 6th September ’14)

 

Just to say a quick thank you for sorting all the chair covers and swags. It looked great Many thanks and all the best for the future

Carl and Ceri
(Stonehouse Court Hotel – 23rd August ’14)

 

Questions?

We're here to help!